An independent and impartial Committee has been appointed to provide oversight of the Scheme Rules and may propose changes to the Scheme Rules to help better facilitate achievement of Heat Trust’s objectives. The members of the Committee are drawn from a wide range of stakeholder organisations including: heat suppliers, consumer representatives, registered providers and industry stakeholders.

The role of the Committee is to oversee the adoption, maintenance and updating of the Scheme Rules.

Committee members act in their own capacity.

The current Heat Trust committee members are:


  • Karen McArthur (chair)
  • Sarah Diver (Adjuvo Ltd)
  • Kieran Sinclair (The Association for Decentralised Energy)
  • Emma Ashcroft (Carbon Trust)
  • Cara Holmes (Citizens Advice)
  • Stephanie Millar (Citizens Advice Scotland)
  • Alistair Hill (Consumer Scotland)
  • Charlotte Owen (Danish Embassy)
  • Stephen Webber (Energetik)
  • Rebecca Robbins (Renewable Energy Consumer Code)
  • Christine Tate (Scope)
  • Ed Weightman (Severn Trent)
  • Rochelle Dickson (SSE)


  • Lorenzo Wong (BEIS (UK Government Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy))
  • Dennis Berg (Ofgem)
  • Malcolm Rose (Scottish Government)
  • Anna Eagar (Urban Life Consultants)