An independent and impartial Committee has been appointed to provide oversight of the Scheme Rules and may propose changes to the Scheme Rules to help better facilitate achievement of Heat Trust’s objectives. The members of the Committee are drawn from a wide range of stakeholder organisations including, heat suppliers, consumer representatives, registered providers and industry stakeholders.

The role of the Committee is to oversee the adoption, maintenance and updating of the Scheme Rules.

Committee members act in their own capacity.

The current Heat Trust committee members are;

  • Anna Eager (Urban Life Consultants)
  • Jeremy Bungey (E.ON Energy)
  • Zoe Guijarro (Citizens Advice)
  • Victoria Keen (Guinness Housing Partnership)
  • Sharon Youssefi (The Association for Decentralised Energy)
  • Marcus Wilson (Citizens Advice Scotland)
  • Angela Murphy (Independent public sector expert)
  • Simon Woodward (UK District Energy Association)
  • Tom Bainbridge (Lux Nova)
  • Mike Reynolds (SSE)
  • Virginia Graham (Renewable Energy Consumer Code)
  • Scottish Government
  • BEIS (Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy)